So relatable isn’t it?😂

If you look around you and carefully observe each relationship between people you will realise a pattern. You will see how these 2 people kind of seem to be similar ,It cam be based on their goals or their taste in music films etc. Infact even people who are in a romantic relationship probably do so because they initially have something in common!

Finding someone relatable has been a constant struggle in my case. Growing up there were very few friends I actually liked hanging out with because there weren’t many I could relate with on many levels. I loved being friends with people completely different than me but still the basic human tendency craved for someone I could relate to. I never found one peron I could 100% sync with . Thus I ended up having 3-4 bestest friends each to complement a part of me. That actually felt and still feels great TBH.

I dont know If its just for me or everyone. But relating to someone is probably how a bond progresses . You kind of feel amazing how you aren’t alone at whatever it is and you finally have a person who can completely understand the intensity of love you have for that thing! Even if you are the “I might be alone here I dont care” person (which is good) still someone who sees the same thing like you feels extremely good. It’s a beautiful feeling of having company .

That is probably why so many people cash on it. I guess it started long back where we had youtubers talk about stuff we related and it just made us go crazy to relise that they too feel the same! Thus the trend of cashing on relatability began. We have so many ” relatable” Tiktoks or reels ,so many so relatable memes and what not. These are good because they act like a reassurance ,that someone somewhere is just like you. You get a relief you aren’t an outcast . I guess however much we want to or try at the end of the day we feel bad when we are alone or “the only one”.

Maybe if you have that , you have to FIGHT IT OFF. Read on now. I’m not saying this relating is bad ,its absolutely essential because it forms a big portion of foundation for any relationship. But if you need to change yourself ,your habits or what you like to “stay relatable ” or ” get relatable” with someone then that is toxic. Relating should happen naturally ,it must never be forced. Relating feels good yes but it isnt the absolute. You can definitely be with people you dont relate much initially or never get along with people just like you! It isn’t the only factor you must base forming relationships on! But you shouldn’t be changing yourself to stay relevant too. After a point you evolve and you might not be relating with the same person you related before. That isn’t wrong either! Its natural! It was supposed to happen. You can stay with the person or not. There is nothing to be angry about yourself here. There isn’t any mistake in evolving!

So relatable no?

Until then hail!kunst!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started